The volunteers and partners who donated time, services and products were honored in April. On Thursday, May 25, it was time for the campus-based volunteer and partnership coordinators to be honored for their hard work.

A luncheon to honor those staff members was sponsored by Credit Union of Texas and conducted at The Music Hall at Fair Park.

The Partnership Coordinators receiving honors are:

  • Karen Chandler, Stonewall Jackson Elementary School
  • Monica Santillan, Daniel Webster Elementary School
  • Katie Albritton, Irma Lerma Rangel Young Women’s Leadership School

The Volunteer Coordinators receiving honors are:

  • Jeanne Juneau, Dan D. Rogers Elementary School
  • Tonye Melton, Albert Sidney Johnston Elementary School
  • Maria Garcia, W.H. Adamson High School
  • Nora Garcia, Sunset High School
  • Melissa Martinez, Mount Auburn Elementary School (Peer Award winner)

You may also like