Dallas ISD principals awarded Master Principals designation

More than 20 Dallas ISD principals have been awarded Master Principal designation for the 2023-2024 school year. These designations are awarded annually to the top 10% of Dallas ISD principals in three categories: elementary schools, secondary schools, and choice schools.

This year’s Master Principals represent a wealth of experience and diversity across the district. The official criteria is based on: at least three years of service as a Dallas ISD principal, individual performance, and campus performance in the prior school year. In addition to a $10,000 stipend, Master Principals will be recognized at the annual Master Principal Recognition event on Feb.1, 2024, at the Joule Hotel.

In 2023-2024, the Master Principal selection criteria was adjusted to place additional emphasis on student growth and account for differences in school demographics. The designations were revealed on Dec. 13 at the annual December Principals’ Meeting.

2023-2024 Master Principals:

School Group Principal Name Campus Name
Elementary Jennifer Atkins Charles Rice Learning Center
2023-2024: H. S. Thompson Elementary School
Elementary Rocio Bernal George W. Truett Elementary School
2023-2024: Thomas J. Rusk Middle School
Elementary Ida Escobedo Margaret B. Henderson Elementary School
Elementary Alpher Garrett-Jones Paul L. Dunbar Learning Center
Elementary Carlotta Hooks C.F. Carr Elementary School
Elementary Margaret Huff Mockingbird Elementary School
Elementary Alicia Iwasko Annie Webb Blanton Elementary School
Elementary Constance Jawaid John W. Carpenter Elementary School
Elementary Marissa Limon Dan D. Rogers Elementary School
Elementary Lakisha Merritt Martin Weiss Elementary School
Elementary Lourdes Morales-Figueroa John J. Pershing Elementary School
Elementary Beverly Mullins Anne Frank Elementary School
Elementary Lonnie Russell Rufus C. Burleson Elementary School
Elementary Christie Samuel Ann Richards STEAM Academy
Elementary Julie Singleton Central Elementary School
Elementary Caroline Wilson James Bowie Elementary School
Secondary Stephanie Amaya W.H. Adamson High School
Secondary Chandra Hooper Barnett Woodrow Wilson High School
Secondary Nikki Hudson L.V. Stockard Middle School
Secondary David Lee Hector P. Garcia Middle School
Secondary Jesus Martinez Sunset High School
Choice Reymundo Cervantes Guajardo School for the Talented and Gifted in Pleasant Grove
Choice Michael Tatum Henry W. Longfellow Career Exploration Academy
Choice Arnoldo Zuniga School for the Talented and Gifted at Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center

You may also like