Early voting kicks off for District 9 trustee election

Early voting started Monday, April 23 for the District 9 seat on the Dallas ISD Board of Trustees.

Incumbent Bernadette Nutall, Justin Henry, Edward Turner and Ona Marie Hendricks are running for the seat that represents South Dallas and parts of Downtown Dallas, Pleasant Grove, Deep Ellum, Uptown and East Dallas.

District 1 Trustee Edwin Flores and District 3 Trustee Dan Micciche are running unopposed in the election.

To find early voting polling locations and other information about the May 5 election, visit the Dallas County elections website.

You may also like