Congratulations to 38 grant winners

Congratulations to the 38 Dallas ISD team members who received this year’s Junior League of Dallas Grants for Innovative Teaching. 

The grants of up to $2,500 are awarded to support unique programs that fall outside of school budgets to help improve education in Dallas ISD. These innovative teaching projects span all grade levels and subjects and will contribute to student success.

View the grant recipients below: 

  • Shakirae Ajaga, George W. Truett Elementary School
  • Rebecca Ajuluchukwu, Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary School
  • Jennifer Belchi Segura, George W. Truett Elementary School
  • Mark Broughton, STEM Environmental Education Center
  • Mishalee Bryeans, James Bowie Elementary School
  • Juan Bustamante, George W. Truett Elementary School
  • Michella Chappell, Frank Guzick Elementary School
  • Ramicia DeClues-Paul, Eddie Bernice Johnson STEM Academy
  • Mykel Estes, Henry W. Longfellow Career Exploration Academy
  • ShaDerika Finley, D.A. Hulcy STEAM Middle School
  • John Fore, Young Women’s STEAM Academy At Balch Springs Middle School
  • Angela Gier, Maple Lawn Elementary School
  • Aileen Gomez Benitez, Alex Sanger Preparatory School
  • Octavio Gutierrez, Stevens Park Elementary School
  • Virginia Hadley, W.T. White High School
  • Maria de los Llanos Hortelano Garcia, Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary School
  • Natalie Janssen, Arthur Kramer Elementary School
  • Pamela Jenkins, Martin Weiss Elementary School
  • Jasmine Jones, Skyline High School
  • Candace Klein , George W. Truett Elementary School
  • Emma Grace Lloyd, Harry C. Withers Elementary School
  • Rebecca Lopez, Rosemont Upper Campus School
  • Blake Mokate, Skyline High School
  • Harry Monroe, STEM Environmental Education Center
  • Thu Nguyen, Irma Lerma Rangel Young Women’s Leadership School
  • Mario Ordonez, Bryan Adams High School Leadership Academy
  • Dee Anna Pier , Anne Frank Elementary School
  • Sara Ramirez, STEM Environmental Education Center
  • Lizette Rincon, Prestonwood Montessori at E.D. Walker
  • Alexandria Saulnier McKinin, Edward Titche Elementary School
  • Lecharia Scales, George W. Truett Elementary School
  • Terry Stotts, Multiple Careers Magnet Center
  • Megan Vance, Harold W. Lang Sr. Middle School
  • Brandy Verseckes, Frank Guzick Elementary School
  • Lesya White, North Dallas High School
  • Lakeisha Williams, New Tech High School at B.F. Darrell
  • Arianna Zeb, Lee A. McShan Jr. Elementary School
  • Beatriz Zuluaga, Frank Guzick Elementary School

Learn more about the Grants for Innovative Teaching at

You may also like