Nominations are in

Principals districtwide are now voting on who among the 21 nominees for Principal of the Year they think should win the award, which is broken down into three categories: elementary, secondary, and choice/magnet.

Elementary nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Sonja Barnes – Jimmie Tyler Brashear ES
Sandra Barrios – Jack Lowe Sr. ES
Reymundo Cervantes – Henry B. Gonzalez Personalized Learning Academy
Lourdes Garduno – Winnetka ES
Gloria Kennedy – Bayles ES
Adrian Luna – Nathan Adams ES
Stephanie McCloud – Umphrey Lee ES
Maria Puentemejia – Felix G. Botello ES
Kimberly Richardson – Thomas L. Marsalis STEAM Academy
Enrique Rodriguez – C.A. Tatum ES
Sharri Zachary – Elisha M. Pease ES
Amy Zbylut – Kleberg ES

Secondary nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Sharron Jackson – Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/Communications Academy
Jesus Martinez – Seagoville Middle School
Yvonne Rojas – W.E. Greiner Exploratory Arts Academy
Ryan Bott – Bryan Adams High School
Joseph Sotelo – Hillcrest High School
Marian Willard – James Madison High School

Choice/Magnet nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Gabrelle Dickson -Young Women’s Steam Academy at Balch Springs
Ruby Ramirez – School for the Talented and Gifted at Pleasant Grove
Raymie Venable – Personalized Learning Prep at Sam Houston

You may also like